Faculty

Professional Writing Program Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Dunja Baus
Course Director
S311 R 416-736-5134 dbaus@yorku.ca
Stephanie Bell
Assistant Professor
Director Writing Centre
S378 R 416-736-2100
ext. 77471
stepbell@yorku.ca
Marlene Bernholtz
Writing Instructor/Course Director
S311 R 416-736-5134 mbrnhltz@yorku.ca
Kerry Doyle
Assistant Lecturer
Undergraduate Program Director
S311D R 416-736-5134 kdoyle@yorku.ca
Geoffrey Huck
Associate Professor
 S355 R 416-736-2100
ext. 33985
ghuck@yorku.ca
Andrea McKenzie
Associate Professor
S353 R 416-736-2100
ext. 77476
acmckenz@yorku.ca
Paul McLaughlin
Course Director
S311 R 416-736-2100
ext. 55134
paul@paulmclaughlin.ca
Kim Michasiw
Associate Professor
S900 R 416-736-2100
ext. 33997
michasiw@yorku.ca
Michael O’Conner
Course Director
S311 R 416-736-2100
ext. 55134
oconnerm@yorku.ca
Dominique O'Neill
Associate Lecturer
S357 R 416-736-2100
ext. 55134
domino@yorku.ca
Peter Paolucci
Assistant Professor, English Dept.
306 CC 416-736-2100
ext. 33281
paolucci@yorku.ca
Ron Sheese,
Chair
University Professor
S311 R 416-736-2100
ext. 55134
rsheese@yorku.ca
Jan Rehner
University Professor (Emeritus)
jrehner@yorku.ca
John Spencer
Senior Lecturer
S346D R 416-736-5134 jspencer@yorku.ca
Jon Sufrin
Assistant Lecturer
S358 R 416-736-2100
ext. 77473
jons@yorku.ca
Agnes Whitfield
Professor
agnesw@yorku.ca 
Ros Woodhouse
Associate Professor
S346 R ext. 55134 rosw@yorku.ca

Seneca College

Name Office Phone Email
Sharon Winstanley S2107 SY 416-491-5050
ext. 3076
sharon.winstanley@senecac.on.ca